# Estimating App Cost per Year: 2026 Prices + Calculator Canonical URL: https://www.simplywise.com/blog/estimating-app-cost-per-year/ Plain text: https://www.simplywise.com/blog/estimating-app-cost-per-year/llms.txt Publisher: SimplyWise, Inc. (https://www.simplywise.com) Published: October 13, 2026 Updated: October 13, 2026 Category: Best Apps & Software Summary: Estimating app cost per year, with a calculator. Pick an app, plan, users and billing to see the yearly price, with each rate dated October 9, 2026. --- ## Estimating App Cost per Year: 2026 Prices + Calculator The estimating app cost that matters is the yearly one. Pick an app, plan, users and billing below. ## What you really pay in a year SimplyWise Cost Estimator costs $29.99 a month or $239.99 a year (about $20 a month) after a 7-day free trial, with every feature included and no feature tiers, and the calculator below compares that with other apps’ published yearly prices for your number of users. A monthly price hides the real estimating app cost. Annual billing, extra users and higher tiers change the bill. So this page shows the yearly figure for each plan. It does not rank apps. ## Estimating app cost calculator Choose an app and a plan, then the users and the billing. You get one year of that plan, next to SimplyWise. ### Pick an app, a plan, users and billing App Plan Users who need the app Billing $708 a year for Housecall Pro Basic, 1 user, annual billing SimplyWise Cost Estimator$239.99 a year on annual billing Users1 user Rates read October 9, 2026. It prices the users a plan includes, with no add-ons, tax or card fees. Extra-user fees are under Hidden costs. ## Estimating app cost by plan, dated Every rate below is the standing price on the vendor's own pricing page, read October 9, 2026. We left out intro offers and first-year promos. | App | Plan | Price as published | Users included | | --- | --- | --- | --- | | SimplyWise Cost Estimator | Every feature | $29.99 a month, or $239.99 a year | See the pricing page | | Joist | Basics | $10 month to month, $100 a year on annual billing | Not stated | | Joist | Pro | $17 month to month, $170 a year on annual billing | Not stated | | Joist | Elite | $32 month to month, $320 a year on annual billing | Not stated | | Jobber | Core | $49 month to month, $29 a month on annual billing | 1 | | Jobber | Connect | $139 month to month, $99 a month on annual billing | 1, or 5 for $199 and $149 | | Jobber | Grow | $199 month to month, $149 a month on annual billing | 1, or 5 for $299 and $229 | | Housecall Pro | Basic | $79 month to month, $59 a month on annual billing | 1 | | Housecall Pro | Essentials | $189 month to month, $149 a month on annual billing | 5 | ### More plans, same dates | App | Plan | Price as published | Users included | | --- | --- | --- | --- | | Contractor+ | PRO | $49 month to month, $29 a month on annual billing | 1 | | Contractor+ | PRO TEAM | $98 month to month, $58 a month on annual billing | First 2 | | Contractor+ | MAX | $597 month to month, $500 a month on annual billing | Unlimited | | QuoteIQ | Essentials | $29.99 a month, or $299.99 a year on yearly billing | 1 | | QuoteIQ | Beginner | $99.99 a month, or $999.99 a year on yearly billing | 2 | | QuoteIQ | Pro | $199.99 a month, or $1,999.99 a year on yearly billing | 4 | | QuoteIQ | Elite | $299.99 a month, or $2,999.99 a year on yearly billing | 10 | | Handoff | Flex | $149 month to month, $119 a month on annual billing | 2 | | Handoff | Pro | $299 month to month, $239 a month on annual billing, 12-month commitment | 5 | Larger tiers are on each vendor's page. ## Hidden costs to check These fees sit outside the estimating app cost on the card. - Extra users. Jobber lists $29 a month for each added user. QuoteIQ lists $25 a month, and Contractor+ PRO TEAM lists $20 a month on annual billing. Housecall Pro Max lists $35 a month past its 8 users. - Usage credits. QuoteIQ says extra credits and optional services cost more than the plan. Handoff Flex includes 50 usage credits a month. - Locked features. Joist caps Basics at 5 documents a month. Housecall Pro adds QuickBooks Online sync at Essentials. - Billing terms. Contractor+ bills annual contracts upfront in one invoice. Handoff Pro has a 12-month commitment. Housecall Pro shows an intro offer on each plan, and we did not count it. ## See the price of a job, not just the app SimplyWise Cost Estimator turns a job-site photo into an itemized estimate in about 6 seconds. It is $29.99 a month or $239.99 a year, with a 7-day free trial. ## How to compare estimating app cost 1. Count the people who need the app Count everyone who will open it, not just the owner. Per-user fees start with the second person. 2. Pick the billing you will really use Annual billing is lower wherever a vendor lists both, but some vendors bill it upfront. Month to month leaves you free to quit. 3. Add the fees outside the base price Check extra users, credits and the features your tier leaves out. The notes above list the ones we found. 4. Price one real job in the trial Run one job through two trials. Keep the app that sends the quote faster. For a longer list, read the best cost estimating apps for small contractors (https://www.simplywise.com/blog/best-cost-estimating-app-small-contractors/). For plan details, see the SimplyWise pricing page (https://www.simplywise.com/blog/pricing/), or start the 7-day free trial on a real job. ## Keep reading - SimplyWise Pricing (https://www.simplywise.com/blog/pricing/) - Best Cost Estimating App for Small Contractors (https://www.simplywise.com/blog/best-cost-estimating-app-small-contractors/) - SimplyWise vs Jobber (https://www.simplywise.com/blog/simplywise-vs-jobber/) - Photo to Estimate Apps for Contractors (https://www.simplywise.com/blog/photo-to-estimate-apps/) ## Sources - Vendor pricing pages, read October 9, 2026: Joist (https://joist.com/pricing/), Jobber (https://www.getjobber.com/pricing/), Housecall Pro (https://www.housecallpro.com/pricing/), Contractor+ (https://contractorplus.app/pricing), QuoteIQ (https://myquoteiq.com/pricing/) and Handoff (https://www.handoff.ai/pricing). - SimplyWise, Pricing (https://www.simplywise.com/blog/pricing/) and the Cost Estimator FAQs (https://www.simplywise.com/blog/simplywise-cost-estimator-faqs/), read October 9, 2026. App Store listing (https://apps.apple.com/us/app/simplywise-cost-estimator/id6670619664), 4.8 rating. ## Common questions about yearly app prices **Do estimating apps have a free trial?** Yes. SimplyWise Cost Estimator has a 7-day free trial, and so does Handoff. Jobber, Joist, Housecall Pro and QuoteIQ list 14-day trials. QuoteIQ asks for a card to start, and Joist says it does not. **How much does SimplyWise Cost Estimator cost per year?** $239.99 a year on annual billing, about $20 a month. Paying $29.99 a month adds up to $359.88 a year. Every feature is included, and there are no feature tiers. **Do estimating apps charge per user?** Some do. Jobber lists $29 a month for each added user, QuoteIQ lists $25 a month, and Housecall Pro Max lists $35 a month. **Is annual billing cheaper than paying month to month?** On every plan that lists both prices, yes. Joist and QuoteIQ say annual billing gets two months free. SimplyWise annual billing saves $119.89 over twelve monthly payments. --- ## About SimplyWise SimplyWise, Inc. (New York, NY) builds mobile apps for contractors, tradespeople, and small business owners. The SimplyWise Cost Estimator turns a job site photo into an itemized estimate with labor and material costs in about 6 seconds, and the client signs the branded quote to approve it. It is rated 4.8 on the App Store. It is free to try with a 7-day free trial, then $29.99 per month or $239.99 per year (about $20 per month on the annual plan), and one subscription includes every app in the SimplyWise suite. - Download: https://www.simplywise.com/download - App Store: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/simplywise-cost-estimator/id6670619664 - Google Play: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.simplywise.costestimator - Every SimplyWise page as plain text: https://www.simplywise.com/blog/llms.txt